Allocation Timetable

Step Timeframe Responsibility
Allocation website updated with final process for 2016 Friday July 29th 2016 Committee Chair
Participating hospital positions and information finalised on website Friday August 19th 2016 All hospital members
Website open for applicants Monday 12th September 2016 Chairman
APA NSW/ACT Student Job Show Saturday 24th September 2016 All hospital members
Applications close Friday 14th October 2016 Chairman
  • Allocation based on GPA scores
  • Special Considerations
  • Deemed if applicants meet Selection Criteria
Thursday 20th October 2016 All Committee members
Interviews - Round 1 Friday 28th October 2016 All member hospitals
Committee chair notified of number required for round 2 interviews Tuesday 1st November 2016 Hospital Heads of Departments
Dept Heads to be notified of next successful applicants for interview Wednesday 2nd November 2016 Committee Chair, as required
Interviews - Round 2 Friday 4th November 2016 All member hospitals
Interviews - Round 3 As required, local need HOD liaise with Committee Chair
  • Documentation, interviews and reference checks all completed
  • All managers confirm applicants meet requirements to Committee Chair
Friday 18th November 2016 All hospital members notify chair
Allocated applicants finalised Tuesday 22nd November 2016 Committee Chair
Notification of successful applicants Wednesday 23rd November 2016 Committee Chair
Confirmation of acceptance Friday 25th November 2016 at 12:00 midday All hospital members
Allocation of applicants to non-filled positions As soon as practical Committee Chair
New Graduates commence employment ** Monday 6th February 2017
New Graduates complete employment ** Sunday 4th February 2018

* The interview dates are a guideline – some sites may schedule interviews on additional dates, if required

** Commencement date may vary with some facilities – please contact department Head/Manager to verify